Grain Sack Bag Organizers

Grain Sack Bag Organizers

IKEA items used: VARDAGEN

Using heavy plywood and Ikea Vardagen napkins I created a gorgeous farmhouse style organizer for the kitchen.

1. First I stained the board

2. I cut the Vardagen napkins in 1/2 and hand sewed them into pockets.

3. I attached grommets to the back of the napkins so they could be removed and easily reattached after cleaning.

4. I attached the pockets to the boards using small screws.

5. I added a small chalkboard to the top for added bling.

grain sack bag organizers with chalkboard pig

The entire blog post can be found here.

~ Homeroad (Susan Stevenson)

The post Grain Sack Bag Organizers appeared first on IKEA Hackers.

Leave a Reply

